NASA shows universe in 3-d

photo by Nasa

Avatar and Alice in Wonderland did it in 3d, so why  not NASA?

Hubble 3D, an IMAX film was released by NASA recently in selected cities in the US.Sort of a hi-tech planetarium, the movie shows the Eagle Nebula’s ‘Pillars of Creation’ or the Orion Nebula. While according to Huffington Post, 2D images have been ‘converted into 3D environments’ to simulate for moviegoers of how touring the starscapes feel like.

commentary:  I remember when I was a kid, I always wanted to visit the planetarium.  My parents never brought me there.  My school never had a field trip there as well.  Making space into 3d is really a good idea, especially for schools in far flung places in the provinces.  A 3-d televisions in Singapore only costs around Php. 10,000.  And if the government is supportive to at least have one in the nearest local museum, then all kids will get a chance to see space in 3-d!  Let me reiterate: That if they are supportive !

Oh, and like i said, I have never been to a planetarium when I was a kids, so I can’t wait for this movie to brought here in the country.

Leave a Reply

