CNN carelessly published Gore’s email!

photo by AP

I am  one of those people who keep  different email accounts in different categories: business, family, and friends. With so many hackers nowadays, you just don’t giveaway your personal email to anyone. So I was surprised to read that  CNN carelessly published Al Gore’s email online for two hours!

The news organization actually  published the email on Tuesday in pdf format and had forgotten to erase  his email address .

actual pdf email with erased address

I can imagine the number of people emailing him sympathies.  If I were one of them, my letter would be this:

Dear Al and Tipper,

I’m so sorry to hear about the divorce.  I always believe that behind a successful man is a woman.  Since that seat  is now vacant, can I ask for  free front row tickets on your talk here in Manila this June?

Thank you in advance =)

best regards,

imee patino

Leave a Reply

